1 Nationwide Building Society FlexOne SaverFrom £1 Beats inflation Rate on up to £5,000 Details for Nationwide Building Society FlexOne Saver Access Withdraw any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £5,000 Conditions Aged 11 to 17. Needs a Nationwide FlexOne current account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Mobile app, Branch FSCS licence Nationwide Building Society
Deposit-taker Nationwide Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 106078)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £382,328m and total liabilities of £361,039m at 31 March 2026 (annual report 2026) Full account details
5.00% £1 2 Kent Reliance Demelza Children's Savings Account (Issue 11)From £10 Beats inflation Details for Kent Reliance Demelza Children's Savings Account (Issue 11) Access Withdraw without notice or penalty (daily cash limits for under-12s). Maximum £25,000 Conditions Child under 18. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence OneSavings Bank plc
Deposit-taker Kent Reliance, a trading name of OneSavings Bank plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 530504)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £2,314m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
4.18% £10 3 Swansea Building Society Young SaverFrom £1 Beats inflation Details for Swansea Building Society Young Saver Access Withdraw without notice or penalty (cash up to £1,000 a day). Conditions New customers: child must live in Wales (existing members anywhere in the UK). Under 18. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post, Online FSCS licence Swansea Building Society
Deposit-taker Swansea Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206066)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £49.1m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
4.07% £1 4 Coventry Building Society Young SaverFrom £1 Beats inflation Rate on up to £5,000 Details for Coventry Building Society Young Saver Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £5,000 Conditions Children aged 7 to 17. Opened in branch only. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Branch FSCS licence Coventry Building Society
Deposit-taker Coventry Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 150892)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £4,289m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
4.00% £1 5 Chorley Building Society Regional Flexible Junior SaverFrom £10 Beats inflation Rate on up to £5,000 Details for Chorley Building Society Regional Flexible Junior Saver Access Six withdrawals a calendar year; a seventh closes the account. Maximum £5,000 Conditions Child aged 17 or under. Child must live in postcode area CA, FY, PR, LA, WN, BL, L, WA, BB, CH, M, SK, CW or OL. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence The Chorley and District Building Society
Deposit-taker Chorley Building Society, a trading name of The Chorley and District Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206023)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £21.9m at 2 February 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.90% £10 6 Danske Bank Danske Discovery SavingsFrom £1 Beats inflation Details for Danske Bank Danske Discovery Savings Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Children aged 8 to 17. Northern Ireland residency rules apply for new customers. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Online, Mobile app FSCS licence Northern Bank Limited
Deposit-taker Danske Bank, a trading name of Northern Bank Limited
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 122261)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £969m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.65% £1 7 Danske Bank Junior Savings AccountFrom £1 Beats inflation Details for Danske Bank Junior Savings Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Children's account (age range not confirmed on the rates page). Northern Ireland residency rules apply for new customers. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Northern Bank Limited
Deposit-taker Danske Bank, a trading name of Northern Bank Limited
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 122261)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £969m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.65% £1 8 Skipton Building Society Children's SaverFrom £1 Beats inflation Rate on up to £20,000 Details for Skipton Building Society Children's Saver Access Withdrawals permitted. Maximum £20,000 Conditions Children's account; age limits not read. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online FSCS licence Skipton Building Society
Deposit-taker Skipton Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 153706)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £2,861m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.65% £1 9 Earl Shilton Building Society Young SaverFrom £10 Beats inflation Rate on up to £10,000 Details for Earl Shilton Building Society Young Saver Access Withdraw at any time (access terms not stated on rates page). Maximum £10,000 Conditions UK residents only. Under 18s only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Earl Shilton Building Society
Deposit-taker Earl Shilton Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206078)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £13.8m at 31 March 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.60% £10 10 Saffron Building Society Ladybird Legacy Account (Issue 1)From £1 Details for Saffron Building Society Ladybird Legacy Account (Issue 1) Access Conditions Aged 20 or under. Tiered: 3.50% under £25,000, 4.00% £25,000 to £49,999.99, 4.30% £50,000 to £100,000 (bands from the society's rate guide); £10,000 earns 3.50%. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Saffron Building Society
Deposit-taker Saffron Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 100015)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £83.4m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.50% £1 11 Nottingham Building Society For Their FutureFrom £1 Details for Nottingham Building Society For Their Future Access Unlimited withdrawals. Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Nottingham Building Society
Deposit-taker Nottingham Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 200785)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £267m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.35% £1 12 Principality Building Society Dylan Advanced SaverFrom £1 Branch only Details for Principality Building Society Dylan Advanced Saver Access One withdrawal per calendar year. Conditions Under 16s. Branch only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Principality Building Society
Deposit-taker Principality Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 155998)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £799m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.35% £1 13 Principality Building Society Gift SaverFrom £1 Branch only Details for Principality Building Society Gift Saver Access Up to 3 withdrawals per calendar year. Conditions Under 18s. Branch only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Principality Building Society
Deposit-taker Principality Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 155998)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £799m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.35% £1 14 Bath Building Society Junior SaverFrom £1 Details for Bath Building Society Junior Saver Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £100,000 Conditions Interest paid only on the first £5,000 (0.00% above £5,000). Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Bath Investment & Building Society
Deposit-taker Bath Building Society, a trading name of Bath Investment & Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206026)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £48.6m at 31 December 2024 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.30% £1 15 Penrith Building Society Junior Saver AccountFrom £1 then 2.00% after 0 years Rate on up to £20,000 Details for Penrith Building Society Junior Saver Account Access See the bank's terms. Bonus Includes a 1.25% bonus for 0 years, then 2.00% Maximum £20,000 Conditions Under 18, UK resident. Includes 1.25% bonus (2.00% AER without). One per child. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Penrith Building Society
Deposit-taker Penrith Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 164473)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £12.6m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.25% £1 16 Leek Building Society Humphrey Club Young Saver AccountFrom £1 Details for Leek Building Society Humphrey Club Young Saver Account Access Page does not state withdrawal terms; see product terms. Conditions Children's account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Leek United Building Society
Deposit-taker Leek Building Society, a trading name of Leek United Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 100014)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £84.0m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.24% £1 17 Leek Building Society Pyramid Max Young Saver AccountFrom £1 Details for Leek Building Society Pyramid Max Young Saver Account Access Page does not state withdrawal terms; see product terms. Conditions Children's account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Leek United Building Society
Deposit-taker Leek Building Society, a trading name of Leek United Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 100014)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £84.0m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.24% £1 18 Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Young SaverFrom £1 Details for Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Young Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children's account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Hinckley and Rugby Building Society
Deposit-taker Hinckley & Rugby Building Society, a trading name of Hinckley and Rugby Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206043)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £49.1m at 30 November 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.20% £1 19 Darlington Building Society Young Saver AccountFrom £1 Details for Darlington Building Society Young Saver Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £50,000 Conditions Under 18; can be opened in trust for children aged 0-17. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Darlington Building Society
Deposit-taker Darlington Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 205895)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £56.6m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.10% £1 20 Melton Building Society Wild Ones Young Savers Issue 2From £5 Rate on up to £10,000 Details for Melton Building Society Wild Ones Young Savers Issue 2 Access 30 days' notice to withdraw; under 7 a parent or guardian must authorise. Maximum £10,000 Conditions Children aged 0-16. Must live in Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Cambridgeshire or Rutland, or be a member of 5+ years. 30 days' notice for withdrawals. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Melton Mowbray Building Society
Deposit-taker Melton Building Society, a trading name of Melton Mowbray Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 106184)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £42.2m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.04% £5 21 Beverley Building Society Young Savers AccountFrom £1 Details for Beverley Building Society Young Savers Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £25,000 Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Beverley Building Society
Deposit-taker Beverley Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206064)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £14.6m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.00% £1 22 Marsden Building Society Junior Saver (14)From £1 Details for Marsden Building Society Junior Saver (14) Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Marsden Building Society
Deposit-taker Marsden Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206050)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £58.0m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.00% £1 23 Newcastle Building Society Newcastle Children's SaverFrom £1 Details for Newcastle Building Society Newcastle Children's Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children's account; up to £200 a month. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Newcastle Building Society
Deposit-taker Newcastle Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 156058)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £353m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.00% £1 24 Saffron Building Society Ladybird Easy AccessFrom £1 Details for Saffron Building Society Ladybird Easy Access Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £250,000 Conditions Child aged 17 or under. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Saffron Building Society
Deposit-taker Saffron Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 100015)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £83.4m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.00% £1 25 Vernon Building Society Young Saver Easy AccessFrom £1 Open in branch Details for Vernon Building Society Young Saver Easy Access Access Unlimited withdrawals. Maximum £85,000 Conditions Aged 17 and under. Open in branch. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Vernon Building Society
Deposit-taker Vernon Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 195475)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £34.1m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
3.00% £1 26 Mansfield Building Society Young Saver (3rd issue)From £1 Details for Mansfield Building Society Young Saver (3rd issue) Access Up to 6 penalty-free withdrawals per calendar year. Conditions Local and Loyal only: existing members (at least one year's membership) or residents of Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire or South Yorkshire. Under 18s. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Post, Branch FSCS licence The Mansfield Building Society
Deposit-taker Mansfield Building Society, a trading name of The Mansfield Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206049)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £584.6m and total liabilities of £546.9m at 31 December 2025 (annual report 2025) Full account details
2.90% £1 27 Newbury Building Society Young SaverFrom £1 Applicants must live in England or Wales Details for Newbury Building Society Young Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Applicants must live in England or Wales. Children's account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Post, Branch FSCS licence Newbury Building Society
Deposit-taker Newbury Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206077)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £122m at 31 October 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.85% £1 28 Cumberland Building Society Young SaversFrom £1 Details for Cumberland Building Society Young Savers Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions New customers must live within the Society's operating area. Children under 16. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Cumberland Building Society
Deposit-taker Cumberland Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 106074)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £225m at 31 March 2026, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.80% £1 29 Nationwide Building Society Children's Future SaverFrom £1 Details for Nationwide Building Society Children's Future Saver Access After 2 withdrawals the rate drops to 1.35% for the rest of the account year. Conditions Opened by a parent or guardian for a child under 18. Up to £5,000 a year. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Mobile app, Branch FSCS licence Nationwide Building Society
Deposit-taker Nationwide Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 106078)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £382,328m and total liabilities of £361,039m at 31 March 2026 (annual report 2026) Full account details
2.80% £1 30 Cumberland Building Society Save & Support: Young Cumberland BluesFrom £10 Details for Cumberland Building Society Save & Support: Young Cumberland Blues Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions New customers must live within the Society's operating area. Children under 16 who are Carlisle United season ticket holders or Supporters Club members. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Cumberland Building Society
Deposit-taker Cumberland Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 106074)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £225m at 31 March 2026, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.80% £10 31 Harpenden Building Society Young Savers Instant Access (Issue 1)From £1 Details for Harpenden Building Society Young Savers Instant Access (Issue 1) Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children aged 0 to 18. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Harpenden Building Society
Deposit-taker Harpenden Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 157260)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £30.8m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.75% £1 32 Monzo Under 16s Savings PotFrom £1 Details for Monzo Under 16s Savings Pot Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Ages 6 to 15. Parent or guardian and a Monzo Under 16s account needed. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Mobile app FSCS licence Monzo Bank Limited
Deposit-taker Monzo, a trading name of Monzo Bank Limited
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 730427)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £1,029m at 31 March 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.75% £1 33 Principality Building Society Dylan Young SaverFrom £1 Branch only Details for Principality Building Society Dylan Young Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Under 16s. Branch only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence Principality Building Society
Deposit-taker Principality Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 155998)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £799m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.75% £1 34 Progressive Building Society Childrens Instant Access AccountFrom £1 Details for Progressive Building Society Childrens Instant Access Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Progressive Building Society
Deposit-taker Progressive Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 161841)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £2,279.6m and total liabilities of £2,105.7m at 31 December 2025 (annual report 2025) Full account details
2.75% £1 35 TSB Young SaverFrom £1 Details for TSB Young Saver Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Children's account; balances above £19,999.99 earn 0.90% AER. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online FSCS licence TSB Bank plc
Deposit-taker TSB, a trading name of TSB Bank plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 191240)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £2,338m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.75% £1 36 Cambridge Building Society First AccountFrom £1 Details for Cambridge Building Society First Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Cambridge Building Society
Deposit-taker Cambridge Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 157223)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £141m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.70% £1 37 Suffolk Building Society Family Tree (Trust)From £10 Details for Suffolk Building Society Family Tree (Trust) Access Unlimited withdrawals. Maximum £50,000 Conditions Opened in trust by a parent or grandparent for a child under 18. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Suffolk Building Society
Deposit-taker Suffolk Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 104875)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £49.7m at 30 November 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.60% £10 38 Suffolk Building Society Suffolk Young SaverFrom £10 Details for Suffolk Building Society Suffolk Young Saver Access Unlimited withdrawals. Maximum £25,000 Conditions Children: parent opens for ages 0 to 10; 11 to 15 with a parent present; 16+ can open themselves. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Suffolk Building Society
Deposit-taker Suffolk Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 104875)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £49.7m at 30 November 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.60% £10 39 BEA UK Children's Smart SavingsFrom £10 Details for BEA UK Children's Smart Savings Access Instant access, in branch. Conditions For children aged 16 or under (13-15 may operate their own Teen account). Apply and operate in branch (London); an online e-application form is offered. Tiered: £10-£5,000 earns 4.06% AER; over £5,000 earns 2.52% AER (a £10,000 balance shown at 2.52%; whether tiers are banded was not confirmed). Interest paid quarterly. Interest paid quarterly. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence The Bank of East Asia, Limited
Deposit-taker BEA UK, a trading name of The Bank of East Asia, Limited
Incorporated in Hong Kong
Principal place of business United Kingdom (London branch)
Regulated Yes, by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 204628)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Its parent bank's paid-up capital and reserves were HK$105,335m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.52% £10 40 Triodos Bank Good Start SaverFrom £1 Child must be under 18 and UK resident Details for Triodos Bank Good Start Saver Access Instant access; withdrawals to the nominated account and must benefit the child. Conditions Opened by a parent or guardian in the Triodos app. Child must be under 18 and UK resident. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Mobile app, Online FSCS licence Triodos Bank UK Limited
Deposit-taker Triodos Bank, a trading name of Triodos Bank UK Limited
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 817008)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £200m at 31 December 2024 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.40% £1 41 Stafford Building Society First Track Children's SaverFrom £1 Details for Stafford Building Society First Track Children's Saver Access Matures on the child's 21st birthday. Maximum £50,000 Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online FSCS licence The Stafford Railway Building Society
Deposit-taker Stafford Building Society, a trading name of The Stafford Railway Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206063)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £346.5m and total liabilities of £318.4m at 31 October 2025 (annual report 2025) Full account details
2.35% £1 42 West Bromwich Building Society Children's West Brom Access AccountFrom £1 For children; apply in branch Details for West Bromwich Building Society Children's West Brom Access Account Access Withdraw any time; seven or more withdrawals a year cuts the rate to 1.45%. Maximum £100,000 Conditions UK resident aged 16+ (standard society eligibility; not re-read per product). For children; apply in branch. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch FSCS licence West Bromwich Building Society
Deposit-taker West Bromwich Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 104877)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £461m at 31 March 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.35% £1 43 Dudley Building Society My Reward SaverFrom £10 Details for Dudley Building Society My Reward Saver Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £30,000 Conditions Runs until the child's 17th birthday. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Dudley Building Society
Deposit-taker Dudley Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 161294)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £679.6m and total liabilities of £645.5m at 31 March 2026 (annual report 2026) Full account details
2.35% £10 44 Barclays Children's SavingsFrom £1 Details for Barclays Children's Savings Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Opened by an adult (18+, UK resident) as trustee for a child under 18. 2.27% AER on balances up to £10,000; 0.85% AER on balances over £10,000. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Branch, Online, Mobile app FSCS licence Barclays Bank UK PLC
Deposit-taker Barclays, a trading name of Barclays Bank UK PLC
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 759676)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £20,278m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.27% £1 45 Bank of Scotland Children's SaverFrom £1 Details for Bank of Scotland Children's Saver Access Withdraw at any time. Conditions Adults saving for a child aged 15 or under. 2.25% AER on the first £5,000; 0.75% AER on any excess. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Branch FSCS licence Bank of Scotland plc
Deposit-taker Bank of Scotland, a trading name of Bank of Scotland plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Principal place of business Scotland (registered office The Mound, Edinburgh)
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 169628)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £16,333m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.25% £1 46 Bank of Scotland Smart StartFrom £1 Details for Bank of Scotland Smart Start Access Withdraw at any time. Conditions For 11 to 15 year olds. Parent or guardian needs a Bank of Scotland current account and online banking. 2.25% AER on the first £1,000; 0.75% AER on any excess. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Mobile app FSCS licence Bank of Scotland plc
Deposit-taker Bank of Scotland, a trading name of Bank of Scotland plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Principal place of business Scotland (registered office The Mound, Edinburgh)
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 169628)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £16,333m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.25% £1 47 Buckinghamshire Building Society JS100From £1 Details for Buckinghamshire Building Society JS100 Access Give 100 days' notice for withdrawals. Conditions Children's account; children aged 7+ can open and operate it themselves. Interest paid annually at 31 December. 100-day notice account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Buckinghamshire Building Society
Deposit-taker Buckinghamshire Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206022)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £30.5m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.25% £1 48 Monmouthshire Building Society Young Saver AccountFrom £1 Details for Monmouthshire Building Society Young Saver Account Access See the bank's terms. Maximum £25,000 Conditions Under 18s; child can manage from 14. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Branch, Mobile app FSCS licence Monmouthshire Building Society
Deposit-taker Monmouthshire Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206052)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £92.9m at 30 April 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.25% £1 49 Bank of Ireland UK KidSave AccountFrom £1 Details for Bank of Ireland UK KidSave Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions Children aged 0-11. Opened and run by an adult with parental responsibility. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Branch FSCS licence Bank of Ireland (UK) plc
Deposit-taker Bank of Ireland UK, a trading name of Bank of Ireland (UK) plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 512956)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £1,785m at 31 December 2025 Full account details
2.15% £1 50 Furness Building Society Young Savers AccountFrom £1 Rate on up to £10,000 Details for Furness Building Society Young Savers Account Access See the bank's terms. Maximum £10,000 Conditions Children's account. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Furness Building Society
Deposit-taker Furness Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 159624)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £90.3m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
2.00% £1 51 Buckinghamshire Building Society Junior SaverFrom £1 Details for Buckinghamshire Building Society Junior Saver Access Withdraw at any time. Conditions Children's account; children aged 7+ can open and operate it themselves. Interest paid annually at 31 December. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Buckinghamshire Building Society
Deposit-taker Buckinghamshire Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206022)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £30.5m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.75% £1 52 Metro Bank Young SaversFrom £1 Opened in store only Details for Metro Bank Young Savers Access Unlimited withdrawals; 1 day's notice for amounts over £1,000 (16+), under-16s up to £100 a day. Conditions For savers aged 21 and under; adults open for children aged 10 and under. Opened in store only. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Branch, Online, Mobile app FSCS licence Metro Bank PLC
Deposit-taker Metro Bank, a trading name of Metro Bank PLC
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 488982)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £1,484m at 31 December 2025, for its group (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.65% £1 53 NatWest First SaverFrom £1 Details for NatWest First Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children under 16; opened by a parent or guardian in trust. Interest paid quarterly. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Online, Mobile app, Branch FSCS licence National Westminster Bank Plc
Deposit-taker NatWest, a trading name of National Westminster Bank Plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 121878)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £22,685m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.60% £1 54 Royal Bank of Scotland First SaverFrom £1 Details for Royal Bank of Scotland First Saver Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children under 16; opened by a parent or guardian in trust. Interest paid quarterly. Interest paid Monthly Manage by Online, Mobile app, Branch FSCS licence The Royal Bank of Scotland plc
Deposit-taker Royal Bank of Scotland, a trading name of The Royal Bank of Scotland plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 114724)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £3,658m at 31 December 2025 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.60% £1 55 Chorley Building Society Children's Future SaverFrom £1 Details for Chorley Building Society Children's Future Saver Access Up to two withdrawals a year without penalty, including closure. Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence The Chorley and District Building Society
Deposit-taker Chorley Building Society, a trading name of The Chorley and District Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206023)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £21.9m at 2 February 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.55% £1 56 The Co-operative Bank Future FundFrom £1 Details for The Co-operative Bank Future Fund Access Instant access. Conditions Children aged 7 to 18 can apply in their own name, or a parent can apply for them. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online, Mobile app, Phone, Branch FSCS licence The Co-operative Bank p.l.c.
Deposit-taker The Co-operative Bank, a trading name of The Co-operative Bank p.l.c.
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 121885)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £1,270m at 31 December 2024 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.40% £1 57 Hanley Economic Building Society Young Savers (KID01)From £10 Details for Hanley Economic Building Society Young Savers (KID01) Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £50,000 Conditions Standard checks only. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Hanley Economic Building Society
Deposit-taker Hanley Economic Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206024)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £33.3m at 31 August 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.40% £10 58 Chorley Building Society Young Chorleian (Issue 2)From £1 Details for Chorley Building Society Young Chorleian (Issue 2) Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Conditions UK residents up to age 21. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence The Chorley and District Building Society
Deposit-taker Chorley Building Society, a trading name of The Chorley and District Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 206023)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Capital and reserves of £21.9m at 2 February 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.25% £1 59 State Bank of India (UK) Jumbo Junior Instant Access Savings Account (Issue 2)From £100 Details for State Bank of India (UK) Jumbo Junior Instant Access Savings Account (Issue 2) Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £100,000 Conditions Children's account; age limits not stated on the rates page. Tiered: 0% under £100, 1.25% £100 to £49,999.99, 1.55% £50,000 to £100,000. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Online FSCS licence State Bank of India (UK) Limited
Deposit-taker State Bank of India (UK), a trading name of State Bank of India (UK) Limited
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 757156)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £279m at 31 March 2026 (latest published accounts). Full account details
1.25% £100 60 HSBC UK MySavingsFrom £1 Details for HSBC UK MySavings Access See the bank's terms. Conditions Children aged 7 to 17. Tiered: 3.75% AER up to £3,000; 1.10% AER on £3,000 and above (£10,000 balance earns 1.10%). Interest paid Monthly Manage by Online, Mobile app, Branch FSCS licence HSBC UK Bank plc
Deposit-taker HSBC UK, a trading name of HSBC UK Bank plc
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 765112)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Paid-up capital and reserves of £28,261m at 31 December 2025 Full account details
1.10% £1 61 Dudley Building Society First AccountFrom £1 Details for Dudley Building Society First Account Access Withdraw any amount at any time without notice or penalty. Maximum £30,000 Conditions Runs until the child's 17th birthday. Interest paid Once a year Manage by Branch, Post FSCS licence Dudley Building Society
Deposit-taker Dudley Building Society
Incorporated in United Kingdom
Regulated Yes, by the Prudential Regulation Authority and Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 161294)
Protection and disputes Financial Services Compensation Scheme and Financial Ombudsman Service
Capital Total assets of £679.6m and total liabilities of £645.5m at 31 March 2026 (annual report 2026) Full account details
0.85% £1